# If i block someone, can they still see my location?

**URL:** <https://forum.kidsecured.com/t/if-i-block-someone-can-they-still-see-my-location/110>\
**Category:** Location Tracking & Lost Phones\
**Created:** [October 27, 2026, 10:57pm UTC](https://forum.kidsecured.com/t/if-i-block-someone-can-they-still-see-my-location/110 "2026-10-27T22:57:01Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![just\_music](https://forum.kidsecured.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/j/82dd89/32.png) [@just\_music](https://forum.kidsecured.com/u/just_music)\
**Post date:** [October 27, 2026, 10:57pm UTC](https://forum.kidsecured.com/t/if-i-block-someone-can-they-still-see-my-location/110/1 "2026-10-27T22:57:01Z")

</div>

I finally blocked my ex last week after things got messy, but now I’m paranoid he can still somehow see where I am through location sharing. Does blocking actually cut that off too, or do I need to turn something else off separately?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![garagedad74](https://forum.kidsecured.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/g/c5a1d2/32.png) [@garagedad74](https://forum.kidsecured.com/u/garagedad74)\
**Post date:** [October 27, 2026, 10:57pm UTC](https://forum.kidsecured.com/t/if-i-block-someone-can-they-still-see-my-location/110/2 "2026-10-27T22:57:04Z")

</div>

Blocking usually only stops messages/calls in that app—it doesn’t automatically revoke location sharing. Go into Google Maps location sharing, Find My, or Life360 and explicitly remove him or turn sharing off, then check for any shared Apple/Google account and change your password.
